h1

Worst Music Video Ever of the Week: ButtaScotch Swirl

August 8, 2009

This is the latest bad video to go viral. I found it on reddit.com; it’s making the rounds of all the social sites. It really has to be seen to be appreciated.

Warning:

  • This video contains harsh language and derogatory descriptions of women.
  • This video contains a stupid-looking pudgy white guy who thinks he can rap.
  • This video contains a “fight scene” in which ButtaScotch Swirl beats up a little tiny man. Yeah, that’s cool.
  • “Oh yeah? Throw me out? I’ll show you! I’ll throw garbage bags full of my own stuff into the ocean! And then I’ll get smashed on one mouthful of whiskey! I’m badass.”
  • At first, I thought this was a joke, a hate letter to ButtaScotch Swirl’s ex. But then I watched some more and understood that the odds are against this guy having an ex-anything.
  • As you watch this, ButtaScotch Swirl wants you to think he’s rollin’ with his homies, drinking Colt .45 in the back of a limo while several hot women fight for his attention.
  • In reality, ButtaScotch Swirl, at this exact moment, is in tears, begging his mother to reconnect his Internet so he can look at naked ladies online.
  • I don’t usually pay much attention to YouTube comments (they make IMDBers look clever), but in this case, you should read them.
  • Just because you can make a music video doesn’t mean you should.

UPDATE: I really did think this was a joke, until I found this:

It’s a good thing that he doesn’t give a shit what anybody thinks.

3 comments

  1. Yay! This one is my favorite!!! 😀


  2. haha i know this kid. hes serious about his music.


  3. Ok first off buttascotch swirl is the sh*t . Alright.

    And second off, that’s garbage bags containing the body parts of his ex’s mother being thrown into Lake Michigan.

    I’m still rydin in 2023 for buttascotch AND lil d.

    Be on the lookout for his new album, “THE BUTTASCOTCH EFFECT”



Leave a comment