h1

Today’s Podcast: Appy Times

November 4, 2010

First of all, I want to make it clear that I do not own an iPhone, an iPad or an iPod Touch. Therefore, I do not App. In fact, I have never said “App” out loud. The closest I get is that Klondike solitaire game that came with my iPod Classic.

But I still listen to Appy Times. This is a weekly podcast about interesting apps for the various iDevices, full of special guests, great banter and plenty of fun.

When it launched, it was a one-man operation, with the mighty Tim discussing apps that had caught his fancy. In recent months, Tim has taken on a co-host: the equally mighty Brad, who adds a rascally touch to the conversation. It was good before; now it’s great. And a lot of fun, even for those of us who still think wireless internet is new and exciting.

The guy in the next cubicle has an iPhone, but doesn’t listen to podcasts. I often tell him about things I heard about on Appy Times, and now he thinks I’m really plugged in.

Download Appy Times here.

Leave a Reply

