h1

Today’s Podcast: Random Chatter

October 21, 2010

This one is exactly what its name implies: a weekly grab-bag of conversation about movies, TV, games and life. Joined by an ever-changing roster of sidemen, host Erik leads wide-ranging discussions that are respectful, informed and intelligent.

I first came to Random Chatter through the now-ended series LostChatter, which was one of the best of the eleventy-seven million Lost podcasts I used to listen to. The Chatter shows are part of Blythe’s podcast network, which includes several other programs and a shiny, happy website. What shines through on all these shows is an absolute and total love of podcasting, something I can respect.

The best thing about Random Chatter is its unpredictability. Every week, I wait to see what the topic will be, and I’m never disappointed. It’s the kind of conversations I would have with my geeky friends, if I had friends.

Learn more here.

We’re hoping to have Erik as a Starbase guest soon. I’ll keep you posted on that.

Leave a Reply

