h1

Today’s Podcast: World 1 Stage 1

October 18, 2010

Aside from the fact that these guys totally ripped off my acronym, I am a fan. And here’s the kicker: I don’t even play video games. But you don’t have to to enjoy this Simply Syndicated show. Video games are the nominal topic of choice, but these funny cats veer off on all kinds of nifty tangents; I could listen to them talk about the various spinoffs of the Pac-Man franchise and still find it a fun listen.

This is an example of one of the truisms of podcasting: it’s the people, not the topic. Sort of. Or maybe the other way around. At any rate, I listen to W1S1 every week, even if I have no clue what they’re talking about. My video game knowledge is pretty much centred around Tetris, Solitaire and that Spherejongg CD you can get at the dollar store.

World 1 Stage 1

Leave a Reply

