h1

Worst Music Video Ever Of The Week: Can U Dig It?

August 16, 2010

Okay, I will first tell you that I used to own this single. The actual vinyl single. I had all of Pop Will Eat Itself’s music, and I still do, but without the vinyl. Well, the vinyl is being used for other things.

Popular music has never been geekier. The most telling thing about this video is that when I watched it, I was bombarded with pop-up YouTube ads for medicinal marijuana and the Transformers. Also, the sound and video don’t synch … but that doesn’t matter. Alan Moore knows the score.

2 comments

  1. In their defence, they did get a lot better as they went along.
    Steve


  2. The problem with calling a series Worst Music Video Ever Of The Week is that people may think I dislike the actual music. I should mention now that I consider this the best song ever of all time, ever, after Don’t Fear The Reaper, She Sells Sanctuary and Wicked Game. And maybe Big Balls, by AC/DC.



Leave a Reply

