h1

This Isn’t The Blog You’re Looking For

April 30, 2010

Here are today’s top 10 Google search terms that led here to the Weather Station:

  1. Cowboy. Really? How high up on Google am I if you can find me by typing in “Cowboy?”
  2. Alexander Kirilov. Well, okay. I guess there aren’t many sites mentioning him.
  3. Weather Eye Weather Station. Someone was looking for me, I guess. Or else they wanted a free iPhone app. This happens to me a lot.
  4. Spider. Again, really? When I see things like this I wonder how many other “spider” websites this person cruised through before landing on mine.
  5. Manly Knife. I don’t usually tell people this, but that’s my real name.
  6. Welcome to the Western Lodge Review. Am I the only person who ever reviewed this Masters of Reality album? It seems like it. I get a lot of these.
  7. Sylvia Allen Arizona. Boo.
  8. Racist Skinhead Tattoos. When I see this sort of thing, I hope it’s someone looking for news coverage, not some Nazi looking for ideas. If you are a Nazi, go away now. You won’t like it here. Try Arizona instead.
  9. Stargate 2. This would take people to a hoax article on this site that I wrote to promote the We’re Lying To You event on Starbase 66. We turned out to be extremely good liars, because nobody got them all. Ha on you.
2 comments

  1. How do you find out this information? Is it part of WordPress or is it a third party website?


    • It’s in the WordPress stats package. Tracking metrics is something WP does really, really well.



Leave a Reply

