h1

Inside the Enterprise

April 27, 2010

I have owned Haynes manuals for every one of my crap beater cars. From my Honda Civic in the mid-80s through my K-Car, my Buick Century, my Grand Prix and my four stupid vans, I have kept a Haynes manual in the workshop. It has come in handy, too, like the time I made a EGR valve line out of some rubber tubing and electrical tape. Also, I rivetted sheet metal to one of the vans to make it look like a battleship, and that was kind of fun.

Anyway, now comes this:

Really, is there anything cooler? Finally, there’s a Star Trek book you can buy without Manly Men laughing at you. For the best effect, you should get black greasy fingerprints all over it and and tear off the back cover.

The book, now available for pre-order, covers most of the Enterprises, including the little-seen B and C models. It even includes the new one from last year’s movie. However, there’s no mention of the long-rumoured but never seen original Enterprise ship. There, that’s your Geek Treat for the week.

My birthday is in July. I’m just throwin’ that out there.

One comment

  1. Oh my Flying Spaghetti Monster!!! When I first saw this I thought it was a clever photoshop, but it’s a real book?!!!! WANT!!!!!



Leave a Reply

