h1

A Plea For Purging: Malevolence

March 24, 2010

Hey, I’m swamped at work and busy at home, so I don’t have time to entertain you. I’ll let these guys do it.

This is A Plea For Purging. The song is called Malevolence. And it’s only the best rock video I’ve seen since Peter Gabriel’s Sledgehammer. I’m not alone in that opinion; the video is spreading virally and is rocketing these schmoes into the public eye. More people are watching this today than that video of George Bush wiping his hand on Bill Clinton (although I hear Hilary has that one set to repeat).

I especially like how the five guys don’t look like they would even hang out together, let alone perform in the same band. They look like they could be the drummers from five different local groups at a cut-rate battle of the bands down at the rink.

Go ahead and watch it again. You know you want to.

Leave a Reply

