h1

Alvin and the Chipmunks: Star Wreck

September 23, 2009

Well, this just might be the cartoon that gets my kids even remotely interested in something Trekky. Alvin and the Chipmunks are starring in Star Wreck, a new DVD release of an 80s cartoon. Read more about it here.

Honestly, I had never heard of this movie when I wrote about the Chipmunks a while back. But if the similarities between Alvin and Co. and the TOS crew occurred to me, you can bet they occurred to someone else first. I ain’t too bright.

When I worked at Burger King in the 1980s, we ran an Alvin promotion. After it ended, I took home the six-foot cardboard Alvin lobby standup and repainted it to look like Alex from A Clockwork Orange. Years later, I took it outside during a yard party and consigned it to a bonfire while we howled at the moon like madmen. But that’s another story.

One comment

  1. This clip shows how everyone who thinks they do a great Shatner is really doing Kevin Pollak doing Shatner…and he’s much better at it.



Leave a Reply

