h1

Sarah Palin: Bigger Than Michael Jackson

July 6, 2009

So, after I wrote the previous post about Michael Jackson’s image appearing in a California tree, I was outside doing some yard work (I love the weed whacker!) when I noticed something odd in my chestnut tree.

I should backtrack: I have a chestnut tree. It’s one of the last in Ontario, as they were decimated a long time ago. The one in my yard is old, twisted and broken; it has a big hole right through the middle of its trunk, and a lot of its limbs no longer bear leaves. But it yields a solid crop of chesnuts every year. Sometimes I don’t find them all, and when they get all spiky they end up in the bottom of a foot, and someone cries.

Anyway, I was out there today, and I saw something strange: the face of Sarah Palin in the bark.

This makes sense to me. After all, she is the biggest news story in the world right now. And when you think about it, she deserves to be memorialized in the living flesh of my rare tree. She was a young prophet who sprang out of nowhere, was persecuted for her beliefs and made the ultimate sacrifice for the good of mankind. In other words, the GOP picked her out of a hat to run for VP, she got caught lying and being uninformed, and quit her job as governor because people kept pointing those things out.

“… Sarah Palin was an icon to us,” one of Palin’s neighbours told reporters. He didn’t give his name, but said he lived one pillow over.

“To Alaska, Sarah Palin meant more to us than Michael Jackson, to some people. I think they’re both about even,” said someone else, who wanted me to make sure you know he definitely is not Sarah Palin’s dad.

I tried to take a photo of the Palin tree, but my camera kept bursting into flames.

One comment

  1. According to http://deligentia.wordpress.com/2009/11/18/enabling-lies-the-palin-factor/, Palin’s lie about not quitting her job also involves misappropriating hunting language that really doesn’t apply. I agree. I wonder how many people will call her on it?



Leave a Reply

