h1

Prison Break: Actual Murderer On The Loose Around Here

June 14, 2009

This guy broke out of prison an hour away from me this weekend. If you see him, call the cops. You’re looking for a pretty generic looking guy named Andrew John Wood, who killed a man in the 80s.

Here’s an article detailing the very not daring jailbreak. Note the line about how the prison’s perimeter is “not directly controlled by guards” or something. This makes me wonder why more people like Andrew John Wood don’t escape. But jailbreaks are actually pretty rare in Canada, which is why this makes the news — and the Weather Station.

6 comments

  1. Scary. I hope he is caught.


  2. Sounds like he was bored out his mind.


  3. Hello all,
    I really appreciate all the publicity; I found out saturday afternoon and i was concerned that there was nothing on the news about it yet. Robert Glenn is my father (the man he killed). I really hope he is caught soon because frankly, I don’t know what he’s up to.

    R.I.P. Daddy; I love you.


    • Sorry for your loss its hard to believe a sob like that can be allowed min. Security facility and isn’t in solitary 4ever.xx


  4. I’m sorry for your loss, Jessica, and I hope they catch this guy soon.


  5. Hi jessica i grew up with your dad since we were about 6 yrs old. I also knew andrew wood as we went to school together in high school. I hope he his put behind bars and the key tossed away but knowing the justice system he will probably get a slap on the wrist and told not to do it again.



Leave a Reply

