h1

Star Trek: Ripping Into The Movie

May 15, 2009

After months and months of writing about the Star Trek movie, I wrote nothing here about it after it was released. There was a reason for that. I was waiting until the latest Starbase 66: The International Star Trek and Science Fiction Podcast, was released. And tonight it was.

You can hear it here.

Did we like the movie? Yes and no. Do we know a lot of stupid trivial things about it? Yes. Is there a famous-type actor guest star? Yes. Well, no. Wait, yes, sort of.

2 comments

  1. Ooo, I can’t wait to hear it!


  2. Cool episode , thanks for that! I was a lot more forgiving and even liked the car-scene. I approached it as a blockbuster and expected to get this kind of thing, however it was way better than a lot of blockbusters I’ve seen lately. Plus it had the classic Star Trek feel. I wanted it to be non-serious.

    I have a sneaking suspicion that the general public isn’t at all up for another one of those ‘serious’ TNG films. JJ walked a thin ,waver thin line in doing such a facetious take but he pulled it off.



Leave a Reply

