h1

April 2

April 2, 2009

My phone rang last night. “Are you serious?” my friend Kelly asked. “Are you … was that a joke?”

“Yeah,” I said. “Happy April Fool’s Day.”

“I was reading it, and I believed it,” she said. “Then I went downstairs to do some laundry, and I clued in.” The laundry room is where Kelly does her best thinking.

I find it funny that Kelly, who knows me better than most people, would actually believe that I would shuck all my tech and go shovel manure for a living. I guess I was just a bit too subtle. Oh, well, next year I’ll try harder.

The hardest part was staying offline for the rest of the day in order to prolong the prank. I don’t want to go through that again. The real world is kind of frightening.

Happy April 2, everyone. Oh, and Admiral Marius — that’s an alpaca, not a llama. Go Google it.

5 comments

  1. I forget…does an alpaca have one hump, or is it the one with black and yellow venom?

    😉


  2. Oh man. You had me going, to be honest.


  3. Well Mr. Weathereye could it be that because I know you so well that I fell for this? Now I have a year to scheme, plan, conspire…


  4. Oh, I remember now. Alpacas grow from the roof of the cave, and llamas grow on the north side of a tree.


  5. Marius, I’m pretty sure that they’re the same animal, but in the northern hemisphere they spin clockwise, and counterclockwise in the southern.



Leave a Reply

