h1

Weather Station Update

March 9, 2009

Okay, here’s where things stand.

I’m scattered all over the Internet. Part of that is due to my piecemeal adoption of social media and Web 2.0, whatever that really even is, and part of it is my philosophy of “don’t pay if you don’t have to.” Of course, I re-think this philosophy every time StarOffice Writer freezes up, or every time I can’t log into ClickCaster. WordPress never gives me problems, though, which is always good.

So I’m biting the bullet. I’m going to set up a new podcast site, one that costs money. Weather Station 3 will soon move to this new address. I haven’t decided yet, but it’s between Podbean and Libsyn, really. And I’m folding Big Bad Hair into Weather Station 3 as part of a rotating backup story sort of deal. Like the shorter Big Moose stories at the back of Life With Archie. I’m working on a couple of other similar features to fill that spot, too. I won’t be singing anymore, though. I promise.

What this will mean is Weather Station 3 will be bigger, longer and better, with more voices, more ideas and more stupid jokes.

Weather Station 1 will likely stay where it is for the time being. Once I get the WordPress software mastered, I might move everything to a new single location.

For now, I’m concentrating more on finding a decent job (and keeping it once I do) so I have to scale back a slight bit on this stuff. Combining my two half-hour podcasts is the first step in that. And, of course, you can still find me trying to keep up on Starbase 66.

Thanks for reading and listening … you know where to find me.

Leave a Reply

