Archive for February 10th, 2009

h1

I Sort Of Want To Believe

February 10, 2009

The latest episode of Weather Station 3, the audio version of this blog, has me reminiscing about how swept up I was in conspiracy theories and pseudoscience, and how I recovered.

I was that kind of kid. I liked discovering strange mysteries and trying to figure them out. For a long time, I thought Noah’s Ark might really be out there, and maybe, someday, I could find it. Also, I saw a UFO, and I lived in a haunted house.

Some of the wacked-out stuff I used to enjoy reading about:

  • Rennes-le-Chateau and the bloodline of the Holy Grail
  • UFOs
  • Atlantis
  • Kaspar Hauser
  • St. Germain
  • Ghosts
  • Oak Island
  • The Knights Templar
  • Pre-Columbian Exploration of the Americas
  • Alien Abduction
  • The Shroud of Turin
  • The Cryogenic Freezing of Walt Disney
  • The Illuminati

I’m a little more of a realist now, as you all know from reading my very serious blog posts.

If you aren’t already subscribing, you can find Weather Station 3 here. You will note while listening that I got the web address for WS3 wrong. That’s because I’m stupid.

