h1

I Just Got Dissed By Sarah Palin

January 13, 2009

The governor of Alaska doesn’t seem to like me very much. She told CNN this week she’s sick of “bored, anonymous, pathetic bloggers who lie.” I assume she means me. Although I wouldn’t call myself a “liar” as much as a “spoofer.”

In an unintentionally hilarious interview, Sarah Palin says she continues to be hounded by reporters wanting answers about the so-called coverup of her son’s birth (an issue I have never addressed here, by the way). This is later refuted by the newspaper editor in question.

She also claims she should have told the McCain people she’d be “callin the shots,” but didn’t. I take that to mean if she had been allowed to run things, she would have been elected, but she let the “professionals” do it and they failed. As usual, Sarah blames everyone else for her shortcomings. Remember, these include:

  • Not knowing very much
  • Not being able to answer questions
  • When answering questions, answering them incorrectly

She also revisits the “I can see Russia from my house” comment by insisting it’s true. Maybe it is. But the gist of the reaction to that comment was not that she said it, but that she used it an example (actually, the only example) of her foreign policy experience. That was stupid.

So yeah, governor, I am an anonymous blogger, and I will keep pointing out the stupid things you do. Please don’t call me a liar, though. And for the record: as long as you keep talking, I will never be bored.

If you want to read some of my earlier Palinisms, here they are:

There are plenty more; just search for Palin in the box over there on the right.

2 comments

  1. Great post. She’s wasting her time addressing anonymous bloggers who are ‘out to get her’. She should be addressing her state’s business. This woman is unprofessional.


  2. Sounds like someone is feeling her fifteen minutes slipping away.



Leave a Reply

