h1

Starbase 66: Welcome Aboard

December 27, 2008

Today marks the debut of a new Star Trek/science fiction podcast: Starbase 66. It’s under the command of Rick, (aka Admiral Marius, whose regular comments here at Weather Station 1 keep me on my toes), with tactical and operations support from Ro Karen and me, Weathereye. In more earthly terms, the three of us yak about Star Trek and stuff.

We’re doing it via subspace communications … uh, Skype, as we live thousands of miles apart, and in different countries. Karen and Rick are in the U.S., but in different states; while I’m up here in Canada. (Rick likes it when I refer to the U.S. as “England’s Practice Colony.”)

Starbase 66 is just taking shape, but Rick has big plans for it. So far, it’s been a blast. And take a good look at Karen’s logo — she’s brilliant. I hope you’ll check the show out at the official site here. You can also subscribe via iTunes.

Podcasting has been a big part of my life for years, but now that I’m doing it myself, I’m finding it even more rewarding. You can hear me at the audio version of this blog, Weather Station 3 and, coming soon, on a new podcast about good music, bad music and the people who can’t tell the difference. Stay tuned.

4 comments

  1. Think of me more as a facilitator. Now I just need to get the ‘Chameleonic Life Forms: No Thank You’ tee shirts made. πŸ˜‰

    (too obscure?)


  2. Doesn’t it just suck that I have a physics/additional mathematics tutorial class in about five minutes?

    I’m very excited to listen to this, though I’ll have to wait for about 3 hours πŸ˜›


  3. “Downloading” . this is going to be great!

    Good luck with the new show!


  4. Thanks for the “brilliant” logo plug, weathereye πŸ™‚ And to plug you (ooh, that sounds dirrty), the rocking intro music is your masterpiece.



Leave a Reply

