h1

YouTube is Wider All Of A Sudden

November 30, 2008

I watch a lot of YouTube, and maybe so do you. As of this weekend, it’s … wider. Which makes no difference, because the clips are still the same size, so now we have big black bars on either side of the image. So it’s like letterboxing, only tipped on its side.

I would like to show you an example of the NewTube YouTube:

Hmm. It still feeds in the same way here at WordPress. So you should go over to YouTube after this and see for yourself. I think it has something to do with licensing actual movies and TV shows, which tend to be wider. I’m okay with it.

The only thing sadder than the fact that I’m taking the time to write about an extra couple of YouTube inches is the fact that I have seen every movie those two nerds just mentioned, most of them twice or more.

One comment

  1. I’ve seen about 33 of them, but I know the endings of about 50-60.

    Hey, I’ll probably be like you by the time I’m as old as you šŸ˜€



Leave a Reply

